Social welfare services are constantly innovating to accommodate changing social needs. To recognize and promote these innovative, inspiring and forward-looking practical experiences in the social service sector, the Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS) has organized the “Best Practice Award in Social Welfare” every alternate year since 2003. It aims to recognize the outstanding performance of social services in promoting social welfare development, to encourage mutual exchange in pursuit of excellence, and to inherit outstanding practical experiences.

Applications for “Best Practice Awards in Social Welfare 2023” are now open! Deadline for submission of applications is 16th June, 2023. This year, three categories of awards are established to recognize and promote best practices in the social service sector:

  • Outstanding Social Service Award
  • Outstanding Performance Indicators Award ( Innovation | Collaboration and Synergy | Impact )
  • Annual Thematic Award: “People, Society, Technology”

You are cordially invited to join our upcoming 2023 Best Practice Awards in Social Welfare -【Online Info Session to get to know more about details of the award scheme, judging criteria, application details, and important dates. One of the awardees of the 2021 Best Practice Awards will also share their project experiences during the session.

2023 Best Practice Awards in Social Welfare -【Online Info Session

Date : 31st March, 2023 (Fri)

Time : 2:30pm – 3:45pm

Format : Zoom

Registration : Please click HERE to register for the event

For details of the award scheme and application details, please visit the 2023 Best Practice Awards website. Should you have any enquiries, please feel free to contact Ms Catherine Cham at 2876 2423 or email [email protected]. Thank you very much for your support and we look forward to your participation!

Back to Top